Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

TRANSTECH OPTELECOM SCIENCE HOLDINGS LIMITED 高科橋光導科技股份有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 9963)

RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF THE REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

The Board announces that Mr. Yin has resigned as an executive Director and a member of the Remuneration Committee with effect from 1 November 2024.

RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "**Board**") of directors (the "**Director**(s)") of Transtech Optelecom Science Holdings Limited (the "**Company**", together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") announces that Mr.Yin Zhou (尹洲) ("**Mr. Yin**") has tendered his resignation as an executive Director and a member of the remuneration committee of the Board (the "**Remuneration Committee**"), with effect from 1 November 2024 due to his other business commitments which require more time to his personal engagement (the "Resignation").

Mr. Yin has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there is no other matter that needs to be brought to the attention of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and the shareholders of the Company in respect of the Resignation.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to thank Mr. Yin for his valuable contributions to the Company over the past years.

CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF THE REMUNERATION COMMITTEE

The Board further announces that Mr. Yin also resigned as a member of the Remuneration Committee with effect from 1 November 2024.

By order of the Board **Transtech Optelecom Science Holdings Limited He Xingfu** *Chairman and Executive Director*

Hong Kong, 31 October 2024

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors of the Company are Mr. He Xingfu, Mr. Ren Guodong, Mr. Xu Jinjie and Mr. Yin Zhou and the independent non-executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Li Wei, Mr. Leong Chew Kuan, and Mr. Lau Siu Hang.